Goats???

As we were talking about getting a house Justin informs me that we need enough land for his goats. Let’s take a minute and think about this….Goats?? What!?! While you might think they are cute at a petting zoo they are little devious animals to take care of.

Before we started dating Justin had two or three pet goats. He later had to give them away because they were too much work to take care of and he was too busy to but the time in. They got into all kinds of mischief like climbing of the roof of peoples cars and scratching the paint, eating everything and anything, and even ending up on the tops of roofs!

Before I go any further, he told me I can’t get a dog because it is to much work. Are you kidding me!?

Needless to say, we settled on getting a goat and a dog at the same time so they can grow up together. That way they will form a companionship and be friends. Of course now I can’t get the Husky I want because it will probably eat the goat instead of being it’s friend. I guess I will have to settle for a smaller dog. How we are going to have time to make sure they do not get into trouble is going to a whole another problem.

Men and their crazy ideas. Sound familiar?

Leave a Reply

